A peace offering to the Black Dog

This is the start, the olive branch as I look out for a rainbow that  I hope to come. But maybe more importantly, this is the badge on my chest, the supposedly fearless first step… when really I’m shaking in my boots, bladders’ failing and I’ve got the sweats.

I’m Hayley Smith.  And for the past decade of my life (or maybe more), I have lived with Depression.  It runs in my family, and is likely to be a genetically attained illness in my case.  Chances are I will live with it for the rest of my life.

This is me.

Leave a Reply

